How to bet Sunday’s Del Mar Pick 6 on a budget

By Jarrod Horak, winninghorsepicks.com (@jchorak)

Sunday is closing day of the fall meet at Del Mar, and the Pick 6 has a mandatory payout. There is also a Single Ticket Jackpot Carryover of $104,118.

Del Mar

Photo by Eclipse Sportswire

I will use one of my favorite cost-effective Pick 6 wagering strategies, the spread ticket formula. In the spread tickets below, I have separated my primary and secondary win contenders to keep the cost down. It would cost $720 to lump all of my contenders on one ticket, but the spread ticket formula knocks the price down to a much more reasonable $176.

Pick 6 Contenders for Sunday

Race 4 (OC-20k/1x, CA-bred, 6.5f) 
Primary – #6 Gemini Journey, #7 Haviture Way
Secondary – #3 Desert Madam, #2 Gotham Desire

Leave a comment