Kentucky Derby 2013 Week Videos

The field is set for Kentucky Derby 2013 and it has been a crazy week at the offices of HorseRacingNation.com.

On Tuesday, I traveled to Churchill Downs and interviewed trainer Michelle Lovell. She is based at Fair Grounds in the winter and Churchill Downs in the spring. I wanted to find out about the differences in the two tracks and I also asked her about Rosie Napravnik, Mylute, and the Fair Grounds Derby horses.

Thursday was fun. I got to shoot three videos with special guests. Ryan Patterson had a great idea about a video consisting of a wet track scenario for the Derby. We did not have time to shoot it last week but jumped right into that one after checking the weather forecast for the first Saturday in May.

I have not done a video with Mike Shutty for quite some time. It was good to see him again and our video theme was live Derby longshots. If you need help in the Derby, check out Mike’s Kentucky Derby Super Screener product.

Finally, Jasen Mangrum contacted me last week and we set up a video for Thursday afternoon. I told him to pick a topic and he settled on the Kentucky Oaks-Woodford Reserve Turf Classic-Kentucky Derby Pick 3. Also, check out the Super Screener Handicapping Seminars.

My Kentucky Derby Day full card selections are now available:

Check out my Kentucky Derby 2013 full card at HorseRacingNation.com

If you would like to hear our Derby Day thoughts, I will be at my regular weekend spot on The Fast Track with Steve Bortstein radio show on Saturday morning (weekends at 10am eastern time).

Special thanks to my video editor and photographer, Stacy Edwards.

Leave a Reply

